I Think I Just Saw Me

I tried another new church today…. LOVED IT!!! We have a winner.

I hate the road that got me here; but, without that road I would not be where I am in my life. So, I guess, I really don’t hate that road I just did not like who I was on that road when I tried to do it on my own.

ac918b84a489a58cd72f2d5c30f5bf8c

PRAISE GOD!!!! He stood with me and strengthened me.

After church I did some driving around and found this cute little village. ADORABLE!!! By adorable I mean it had a Target, Panera Bread, Michael’s, T.J. Max and Pier 1 all together. This place was the first neighborhood I found that had my “must have” stores and NOT be in a ghetto neighborhood. It only took  5 months to find; but, alas, it has been found.

Be still my heart!!!

It was today that I caught a glimpse of who I used to be… happy, creative, and with an un-quenching desire to worship God and be surrounded by His people. Today was the first time in 5 months I felt home. I am not talking about family time. I have been so blessed with family time and can’t wait for more. I’m talking about finding a home spiritually. My spirit has been longing for home. The Bible tells us to come together and worship Him. I needed to find that place. The place Holy Spirit was leading me to. I can’t wait to get connected and involved. I miss being involved! I miss serving! I miss gathering with like minded people with the soul purpose of loving and serving God.

The music was phenomenal! The preaching spot on! Two pages of notes. Notes… I have missed taking notes.

Insert a deep breath and smile from ear to ear.

I know that my journey in becoming the me that God has designed and called is a continual journey. I am so thankful that He has not given up on anything He has every promised me. I take to heart Luke 1:45! In fact it is everywhere. I have it taped to my mirror and on a post-it note in my car.

48a3736580dcc12348d02234005d3649

I can’t wait to see more of me coming back. I feel like I have been in hibernation since I arrived here in June. I feel like I have been launched out there and am alone. It reminds me of when daddy died and I had to find my own spiritual legs to stand on. I no longer had daddy’s to lean on. It was time to “man up” and walk the walk. What a bumpy road. Here I am again, I no longer have to BFF to lean on and have to do things on my own. There are no friends to lean on here. I am forced to find my own ground and place. It’s time for me to let Holy Spirt do His job and me to do mine. Mine is to rest in Him. Trust Him. Shut my mouth and listen. And obey.

c37cf5a7c41f4377e600093b443778e1

2 thoughts on “I Think I Just Saw Me

Leave a Reply

